Supreme Actress Lovi Poe to Go to Primetime Bida From Nov 7 – Manila Bulletin



lovi poe

Supreme Kapamilya actress Lovi Poe is on a roll these days.

The reason is that his highly acclaimed series, “Flower of Evil,” will now be part of Kapamilya Network’s Primetime Bida block from November 7.

When the series first aired on Viu Channel, Lovi received rave reviews for portraying Iris Castillo-del Rosario in the Filipino adaptation of the hit Korean show.

The series was Lovi’s first series for the Kapamilya network. It also marks Lovi’s first entry into the suspense-mystery-action genre.

“At least for the duration of this series, I have fulfilled my dream of being an action queen,” says Lovi.

Lovi couldn’t get over the fact that people on set started calling her “LPJ” or “DA Queen” in reference to her father, FPJ. “I really liked having this illusion, even if it was only the duration of the recording of the series”, admits in jokes the actress.

As a police detective, Lovi had to do a lot of stunts in action sequences, fight scenes, chase scenes, and instead of a purse or purse, her prop this time was a handgun. “I’m really proud of our show, and I hope viewers will love it too. I’m really grateful to have the best production team, directors, and a wonderful cast,” Lovi admits.

“I absolutely loved working with all of my co-actors on the show as they were all extremely dedicated to the project. Piolo Pascual, my main man, who did his best and was very supportive and encouraging, as well as Paulo Avelino who delivered a great performance as the root of all evil, so did the rest of my co-stars,” the actress relays.

Lovi has just returned from the United States where she was able to show another side of her personality with her musical talents to our fellow kababayans abroad, by participating in “Asap NatinTo” at the Orleans Arena in Las Vegas.

“Flower of Evil” on Primetime Bida begins this Monday, November 7 at 9:30 p.m. on Kapamilya Channel, Jeepney Tv, A2Z and TV 5. The series also stars JC De Vera, Denise Laurel, Agot Isidro, Joem Bascon, Joross Gamboa, Rita Avila, Jett Pangan and Edu Manzano.



Source link


About Author

Comments are closed.